The Bulldogs are a proud club, with a history of nearly 100 years.

After many years of playing in several leagues ranging from the Clunes Football league to the Castlemaine Football League, Daylesford joined, for the second time, the Ballarat Football League in 1952. Over this period, the Demons, as Daylesford were formerly known, managed to win only one senior premiership, which was under the legendary goal kicking machine Jim Gull in 1961.

Over 40 years the club was in various positions, including wooden spooners to preliminary finalists, but were never able to rekindle that premiership glory. After over a decade of struggling to compete with it’s much larger opponents in the Ballarat Football League, Daylesford made the switch to the Central Highlands Football League in 2006 and became the mighty Bulldogs and have not looked back.

The Dogs have played in 8 finals series since entering the CHFL, with a preliminary final defeat in 2006, a Premiership in 2007, Runners up in 2008, Premiers 2009, Runners up 2010 and 2011, Premiers in 2012 and a preliminary finals defeat in 2016.

In 2022 our under 15’s lost in a close grand final. In 2023, the club made netball history winning it’s first ever netball premiership with its U13A team and almost snatching victory in it’s A-Grade premiership.

Executive Committee

Carson White – President
Jamie Bridgman – Vice President (football)
Leonie Leonard – Vice President (netball)
Tenielle Hedley – Treasurer
Craig Wade – Secretary
Nicole Sullivan – Game day netball coordinator
Rob Rogers – Senior player liaison and support
Sav Pasahidis
Harry Schascighini

Become a member

Learn more about our membership packages